Evershot Country Fair

Stall Holders at Evershot Country Fair 2015

Something to learn

Alpacas – Alpha Alpacas, Di Davies, www.alphaalpacas.com
Dorset nature – Dorset Wildlife Trust, Jay Sharp, www.dorsetwildlifetrust.org.uk
Eeles Family Pottery – Simon Eeles, www.eelespottery.co.uk
Foraging Outdoors and River Craft – Catch, Garry Hunt, www.rivercale.org
Handmade Walking Sticks – Clarendon Cottage Crafts, Pete Wheeler
Horse welfare and rescue – World Horse Welfare, Claire Phillips,   www.worldhorsewelfare.org
Hurdle Maker, Alan Brown
Taxidermy & Animal Portraits – Dawn Warr, www.dawnwarrpetportraits.co.uk
Woodcraft, Coppicing and Stick Maker – Countryside Conservation Services, Pete & Jill Snelson
The National Trust – Ben Dames, www.facebook.com/jurassiccoastin
Vintage Cars from Transport of Yesteryear – www.transportofyesteryear.com
Wood Carving – Karen Hansen, www.karenhansen.co.uk
Wool Spinning – Ces Turner

Something to browse & buy

Angelic Jewellery, Sarah Meaden
Bag-See, Deb Cary
Bushbells, Jax Comyn, http://www.bushbells.com/
Carnivorous Plants, Suzanne Symonds-Gale
Colin Tracy Photography, Colin Tracy, www.fullyfocusedphotos.co.uk
Deliamo, John Fretwell, www.deliamo.co.uk
Entwood Plants and Vintage Garden and Home Accessories, Jenny Harding, www.rhs.org.uk/Plants/2623/Entwood-Farm-Plants/Nursery
Frank and Lusia Polish Toys, Zara Huddleston, www.frankandlusia.co.uk
Gail Morris Art, www.gailmorris.co.uk
Golden Oldies, Mary Tansell
Granny’s Attic, Louise Keen
GT Plants, Graham Tidball
Hive Originals, Claire Barker, www.hiveoriginals.co.uk
Jillyflower Jewellery, Jill Thompson, www.jillyflowerjewellery.co.uk
Just From Us, Jack Monk, www.justfromus.co.uk
Loco Loves, Louise Cowan, www.facebook.com/Loco-Loves-105850909456731
MooniGooni Glass, Maree Dethick-Jones, www.moonigooni.co.uk
Nan’s Lotions and Potions, Rosalind Fisher, www.facebook.com/pages/Nans-Lotions-and-Potions-Handmade-Bodycare-Products/388613714622333
Phoenix Trading, Bridget Fox, www.phoenix-trading.eu/web/bridgetfox
Pippaluk Jewellery and Accessories
Potwell Nurseries, Rachael Wilkins, www.facebook.com/pages/Potwell-Nurseries-Broadwindsor/713881035290136?sk=info&tab=page_info
Pre-loved Books, St. Osmond’s Church
Riverford Organic Veg Boxes, Gill Rossiter, www.facebook.com/DorsetRiverford?ref=hl
Roving Press Limited, Julie Musk, www.rovingpress.co.uk
Sue Singleton Handcrafted Toys
Tapestry Bags, Sarah Lenthall
The Metal Workshop, Kevin Brown, www.ironcreations.co.uk
Turning Wood Around, Trevor Ball
Whoopsadaisy Daze, Jane Rundle

Something to try

Bottle Tombola, St. Osmond’s Church
Bouncy Castle, Friends of Sticklands School
Climbing Wall, Army Cadets, www.armycadets.com
Coconut Shy, St. Osmond’s Church
Corfe Castle Donkey Rides, Karen Harmer
Crockery Smashing, St. Osmond’s Church
Daisy the Cow, Synergy Farm Health, www.synergyfarmhealth.com
Hook and Duck, John Herbert
Reflexology and Mini Massage at Nan’s Lotions and Potions –
Solstice Sun Trail, Louise Keen
Trailer Rides in the Deer Park
Trampolines, John Herbert
Willow Weaving, CORE Creative Arts & Outdoor Education, Michelle Green – www.coreprojects.wordpress.com
Wine Tasting Competition, Summer Lodge Hotel & The Acorn Inn

Something to eat and drink

Alweston Jam and Chutney Empire, Susan Young, www.alwestonjamandchutney.co.uk
BBQ, Playground Fund
Blue Frog Coffee, John Mcann, www.bluefrogcoffee.co.uk
Chesil Smokery, Gemma Bluit, www.chesilsmokery.com
Chocolate Arthouse, John Tyldesley, www.chocolatearthouse.co.uk
Dorset Honey and Cider, Sylvia Creed-Castle, www.dorsetfarmersmarket.co.uk/producers/item/dorset-honey-and-cider?category_id=11
Dorset Lamb BBQ, Sarah Clarke, www.fishmorehillfarm.com/lamb.php
Fruit & Vegetables, Lilly Brettell, www.facebook.com/sherbornemarket
Hive Beach Micro Bakery, www.hivebeachcafe.co.uk
Hog Roast, Adge Diamant
Ice Cream Trike, Tim Hurren, www.facebook.com/vintage.ice.cream.trike
Jurassic Spring Water, James Farquharson, www.jurassicspring.co.uk
Kingcombe Valley Cider, Russell Crocker
Liberty Cakes UK, Sam Musson, www.libertycakesuk.com
Meatfree Martha, Karen Welford, www.turbolink.co.uk/meatfree/
Ploughman’s Lunch, traditional refreshments, Little Acorns Playgroup
Portesham Vineyards, Peter Biddlecombe, www.porteshamvineyard.com
Purbeck Ice Cream, Simon Fox, www.purbeckicecream.co.uk/
Rollys Brownies, Helen Rollinson, www.rollysbrownies.co.uk
Sharon’s Cakes, St. Osmond’s Church
Sweet Candy Treats, Robert Parkin, www.sweetcandytreats.co.uk
Taylors Traditional Bakers, www.taylorstraditionalbakers.co.uk
The Cheeseman, Martin Rose
The Pizza Box & Parisienne Crepe Company, Jody Moore, www.thepizzabox.org/
Treats with a Twist, Cheryl Twist, www.treatswithatwist.co.uk
Veggie Patch, Amanda Da Silva, www.veggiepatchfood.co.uk/
Woolsery Cheese, Annette Lee, www.woolserycheese.co.uk